Other Local Services

We offer personalized service to help you get pre-qualified to make sure both the buyer and the real estate agent know what is needed to help you buy your property.

Coconut Grove Parker Playhouse www.parkerplayhouse.com/online/
Cocowalk www.cocowalk.net
Fairchild Tropical Garden www.ftg.org
Metrozoo www.metro-dade.com/parks/metrozoo.htm
Miami Seaquarium www.miamiseaquarium.com
Parrot Jungle www.parrotjungle.com
Attorneys
Personal Injury Attorney Jeff Benjamin www.jsbpa.com
Commercial Litigation Carlos Castillo ccastillo@spdlaw.com  
Real Estate Attorney Norman Powell n@normancpowell.com
Immigration Attorney Leslie Snyder lis@lsnyderlaw.com  
Family Law Deborah Matthews dpmatthews@bellsouth.net
Probate & Tax John Adams maggie@adams-adams.com
Community Resources
City of Coral Gables www.coralgables.com  
 City of Miami  www.miami-dade.com  
 City of Miami Beach  www.miamibeachfl.gov  
 City of South Miami  www.cityofhouthmiami.net/hsitory.htm  
 Coconut Grove Online  www.coconutgrove.com  
 Downtown Development Authority  www.ddamiami.com  
 Florida Department of State  www.dos.state.fl.us  
 Greater Miami Chamber of Commerce  www.greatermiami.com  
 Key Biscayne ww.key-biscayne.com   
 Key Biscayne Chanber of Commerce  www.keybiscaynechamber.org  
 Miami Dade County Government  miamidade.gov/wps/portal  
 Miami.com  www.miami.com  
 North Bay Village  www.nbvillage.com/  
 North Bay Village, MY  www.mynorthbayvillage.com  
 The Beacon Council  www.beaconcouncil.com  
 Village of Pinecrest  www.pinecrest.com  
 Education:    
 Barry University www.barry.edu  
 Broward County Public Schools  www.browardschools.com/  
 Dade County Public School Calendar  www.dcps.dade.k12.fl.us/  
 Dade County Public School System  www.dadeschools.net/  
 Florida International University  www.fiu.edu  
Florida Schools and Education http://www.floridasmart.com/education/index.htm  
 Miami Dade Community College  www.mdcc.edu  
 School Report  www.theschoolreport.com  
 St. Thomas University  www.stu.edu/  
 University of Miami  www.miami.edu/  
 Entertainment    
 Actor’s Playhouse  www.actorsplayhouse.org  
 Broward Center for the Performing Arts  www.co.broward.fl.us/curtainup.htm  
 Coconut Grove Playhouse  www.cgplayhouse.com  
 Jackie Gleason Theater of Preforming Arts  www.gleasontheater.com  
 Kravis Center of the Performing Arts  www.kravis.org  
 Ticketmaster  www.ticketmaster.com  
Financial Services     
 Accounting Services-Small Business  Dominic Lamberti 305-740-9200
dllamberti@aol.com
 
 Accounting -Svcs- CPA  Richard Mercado
rmercado@forsheelockwood.com
305-447-0777
 
 Accounting – Svcs- Forensic acct a
 
 Banker  Amy Bentacur 305-740-1058 amy.betancur@EverBank.com  
 InsuranceEmployee Benefits – Life & Disability Reed M Helman 305-822-7800 x 156 rhelman@caffllc.com  
 Insurance – Property & Casualty, & Auto  Paul  Ruiz  (786)478-6947 paulruiz@emperorinsurance.com  
 Merchant Services    
 Jewelry Appraiser & Gemologist  Susana Sowinski, 395-710-6999 bosjewelers@bellsouth.net  
 Stockerbroker  Scott  305-461-6636 @RaymondJames.com  
 Home Inspection Services    
 Electrician  Johnny Kansman (954) 931-4640  
 Mold Inspector    
 Mold Remediation  Michael T. Jatoft (954) 370-7778 x229 mjatoft@dryconcepts.com  
 Plumber    John  Lasseter 305-893-7180  lasseterplumbing@att.net  
 Public Adjuster  John Hornbuckle 786-282-7599
mailto: John@ucsfl.com 
 
 Home Services    
 Appliance Repairs – All Models  (954) 921-9316  
Appliance Repairs – Sub-Zero, Wolff, Bosch  Kenco Services, Inc. 305-558-9220   
 Air Conditioning Systems  Richard Arnette 305-266-6627 REAMiami@aol.com  
 AT Cross Pen Repair  1-800 -ATCROSS (1-800-282-7677) repairs@cross.com  
 Custom Cabinetry, DETAILS  Nereida Garcia Caceres 305-234-0030 or cell 305-301-1253  www.detaislscustomcabinetry.com  
 Cleaning, Whirlwind Luxury Condo Cleanings  Sherree 305-926-8721,  SKvaska@gmail.com  
 Shoe Repair  Maggie’s & Tommy’s Shoe Service (305) 893-7991  
 Upholstery Avilio Perez 305-551-6087  Avilioupholstery@yahoo.com  
 INTERNATIONAL SERVICES    
 Translation Services  Ida Alvarez (305) 460-8977 ida@actiontranslations.com  
 Bureau of Consular Affairs-Dept of State  travel.state.gov  
 MAPS-Street View & Directions    
 Goggle Maps  http://maps.google.com/help/maps/streetview/  
 MapQuest  http://www.mapquest.com/